Ideas for CamelBak hydration bladder

Paddles , Epirbs , Cup Holders , Helmets , Radios etc
Forum rules
Please remember this is NOT a commercial forum! Please refer to "Rules of the Forum" for clarification
Wyvern
KAYAK: Delta 17, Epic V10 Surfski (for sale)

Ideas for CamelBak hydration bladder

Postby Wyvern » Thu Aug 04, 2016 2:27 am

I have a first generation CamelBak hydration bladder and backpack style sleeve. I do not have a pocket in my PFD that I use for my surf ski. Any novel ideas (other than just having it on the back of the PFD, making me look like a big hunchback) that would allow me to use it on my surf ski? I don't want the hydration bladder on the boat, as I am still a novice and part ways with the Epic V10 on a regular basis.

Pics or links to ideas would help.

For my Delta 17, I use the CamelBak Cortez that goes on the deck. I like it, but dang, you end up sucking a ton of air with that horizontal set up.

Thanks in advance.

Redback
KAYAK: Nelo K1; Hayden PR2 Spec; Stellar SES; Touring Double Ski (Project)

Re: Ideas for CamelBak hydration bladder

Postby Redback » Thu Aug 04, 2016 8:09 am

Hi Wyvern,

Personally, I use a Kolegear pressure bladder during races or long paddles. (http://kolegear.com/)

No need to suck, - the liquid simply squirts into your mouth.

It helps enormously when you're in "oxygen debt" (as I seem to be quite frequently! :D )

Mark Sundin
KAYAK: Expedition Kayaks Audax

Re: Ideas for CamelBak hydration bladder

Postby Mark Sundin » Thu Aug 04, 2016 10:44 am